[emblem text]

Photo of Mike and Michelle Tayler Mike and Michelle Tayler

Personal History:

The oldest of 4 children, having one brother and 2 sisters.

My father was in the Air Force when I was born and went to work for IBM after leaving the service. We lived in several different states over the years.

We moved to Colorado from New York and I have chosen to stay here because Colorado seems to have everything anyone could want in the way of climate and terrain, except for the ocean.

I am a father of 3 daughters, ages 28, 26 and 23. My oldest daughter is an English high school teacher, my middle daughter has started her career and travels all over the US and many foreign countries, and my youngest daughter is now attending college. I met my wife Michelle on a golf course playing in a golf tournament, then got engaged the next Feburary and we were married in October, 13 months after we first met. Michelle has retired, as she now unfortunately has developed some severe medical problems. Michelle has one son 28, she is originally from Montana, where her parents still reside, and is the oldest of 6 children, with 2 sisters and 3 brothers.

Work History:

Previous to starting this business I had been a Country Club Golf Pro. My employment there was for over 20 years, the last 10 of which I was the Head Golf Professional. When starting in the golf business and having played golf for only a few months, my goal was to reach the position of Head Golf Pro, which I accomplished. My responsibilities included tournament organization, merchandising, bookkeeping and accounting, club repair and custom fitting, and helping the guests and members to better understand the game and the rules of golf.

My playing skills were never good enough to play on the PGA tour; however I have carried a handicap of between 2 and 10 ever since the time I picked up a golf club. At this time, 16 years after retiring from the golf business, I maintain a handicap of 6 which has unfortunately not been tested in the last 8 years. My love for the game of golf still remains strong and I hope that my ability to maintain a below double digit handicap carries on for many years to come.

Before working as a golf pro I had several odd jobs as most of us in our younger years.

Hobbies and special interests.

Golf, football, baseball, basketball, darts, bowling. Basically I have always had a great love for all sports and have been very active in several sports from a very early age. This interest is what caused me to start a business of this type.

[Home] [Overview]